دراسة حالة: بنك أنجلو-الخليجي التجاري

يوفر يملي لبنك أنجلو-الخليجي التجاري حلًا رقميًا، يلغي العمليات اليدوية، ويزيد الإنتاجية

Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank

مقابلة شخصية مع:

ليلى فان روين -مدير تجربة الموظفين

عميل منذ:

2019

المواقع:

الإمارات العربية المتحدة

حجم الشركة:

40

التحديات

تأسس بنك أنجلو -الخليجي التجاري من خلال مشروع تعاوني بين شركة AGTB Holdings Limited، وهي شركة تسيطر عليها عائلة رولاند، وشركة مبادلة للاستثمار. يقع المقر الرئيسي لشركة AGTB في أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتتمتع بموقع استراتيجي في بيئة صديقة للابتكار في سوق أبو ظبي العالمي، كما أنها في وضع يمكنها من الاستفادة من دور دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمركز تجاري عالمي. في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يعمل لدى AGTB عدد 40 موظفًا، وهم في ازدياد.

تشرح ليلى فان روين، مدير تجربة الموظفين في بنك أنجلو-الخليجي التجاري: "كنا نبحث عن بديل لمنصة برمجيات الموارد البشرية التي يوجد مقرها في الولايات المتحدة والتي كنا نستخدمها بسبب عدم قدرتها على التكيف مع أسابيع العمل في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وما إلى ذلك. وقد أدى ذلك إلى خلق مشكلات تتعلق بالإجازات. لم نتمكن من إضافة المستندات المتعلقة بمعالجة التأشيرة. كانت هناك أيضًا وظائف متنقلة محدودة على النظام الأساسي السابق مما يعني أنه لم يتم استخدامها بشكل نشط من قبل موظفينا.

"إن الاتجاهات السائدة في الصناعة، مثل العمل المرن وتكديس الإجازات لضمان قدرة الفرق الصغيرة على العمل على النحو الأمثل، تعني أننا بحاجة إلى منصة سهلة الاستخدام لطلبات الإجازات. كما كانت لدينا أيضًا قدرة محدودة على تتبع مزايا نهاية الخدمة ومفردات الرواتب والرحلات الجوية، مما أتاح حلًا رقميًا لعملية يدوية سابقًا.

"كنا نبحث عن شيء سهل الاستخدام وله واجهة نظيفة وتطبيق هاتف متحرك. على الرغم من أننا لم نكن نبحث بشكل محدد عن وظائف جداول الأجور والرواتب ومكافأة نهاية الخدمة، إلا أن هذه هي الميزة التي قادتنا إلى اختيار يملي كمنصة.

الحل

في نوفمبر 2019، اختار بنك أنجلو-الخليجي التجاري يملي لتبسيط مهام الموارد البشرية اليومية، وتحديدًا إدارة الإجازات التي حولت العمليات اليدوية إلى حل رقمي، مع زيادة الإنتاجية.

"كانت التكلفة هي العامل الذي سمح بإجراء عملية شراء أسرع، حيث أن جميع الشركات تحتاج إلى تأمين طبي ووساطتنا السابقة التي كنا نواجه مشكلات معها. وكان توقيت تجديد السياسة والانتقال السلس ممتازًا. وتقول ليلى إن التأشيرة والتأمين الخاصين بالمنطقة كانا أبرز ما يميز هذا الحل.

"كان الفريق مذهلًا. قام الفريق بتحميل جميع وثائق الموظفين والإجازات التاريخية في وقت قياسي. لقد كانوا هناك في كل خطوة على الطريق وتم الرد على أي أسئلة وحلها على الفور. لقد كانت تجربة العميل رائعة بصراحة، ولا يمكننا أن نكون أكثر سعادة مع الفريق، وهذا يشمل فريق التأمين الذي تعامل شخصيًا مع السيناريو المعقد لدينا أيضًا.

تقول ليلى: "منذ التنفيذ، كان النظام بمثابة مساعدة هائلة أثناء الانتقال إلى العمل من المنزل أثناء فيروس كورونا المستجد حيث سمح بإصدار خطابات عدم الممانعة/ الحركة بسهولة. لقد سمح لنا أيضًا بمراقبة الإجازات بشكل استباقي للفترة المتبقية من العام لضمان التوزيع المتساوي للإجازات المستقبلية. تفاصيل التأمين متاحة بسهولة (بما في ذلك برنامج مساعدة الموظفين لدينا) وقد سمح ذلك للموظفين بالوصول إلى المعلومات دون وصول طلبات وأسئلة فردية إلى قسم الموارد البشرية.

لم تعد شهادات عدم الممانعة وSTL ومفردات الرواتب يدوية وقد تم تقليلها من متوسط 3 أيام إلى أقل من ساعة، كما أصبحت حسابات الرواتب ورحلات الطيران ومستحقات نهاية الخدمة أسرع بشكل ملحوظ ودقيقة بنسبة 100%."

"بشكل عام، كان الفريق بأكمله في يملي استثنائيًا. إن التركيز على الجوانب الإقليمية مثل تراكم الرحلات الجوية ومعالجة التأشيرات يعني أن الموارد البشرية يمكن أن تصبح أكثر من مجرد وظيفة إدارية وتركز على تطوير المنظمة إلى حد أكبر. إن حجم التخصيص لسياسات محددة للشركة (مثل سياسة الإجازات غير القياسية لدينا) يعني أنه يمكننا تتبع البيانات الفعلية بدقة بدلًا من الاضطرار إلى تسجيل الاختلافات يدويًا. تختتم ليلى فان روين، مدير تجربة الموظفين في بنك أنجلو-الخليجي التجاري.
Solution

لقد كانت تجربة العميل رائعة بكل صراحة، ولا يمكننا أن نكون أكثر سعادة مع الفريق. لم تعد شهادات عدم الممانعة وSTL ومفردات الرواتب يدوية وقد تم تقليلها من متوسط 3 أيام إلى أقل من ساعة، كما أصبحت حسابات الرواتب ورحلات الطيران ومستحقات نهاية الخدمة أسرع بشكل ملحوظ ودقيقة بنسبة 100%.

ليلى فان روين -مدير تجربة الموظفين

دراسات حالة

Q Food & Beverage

Q Food & Beverage

CASE STUDY: Q Food and BeverageQFoods chooses Yomly to seamlessly digitalise HR & Payroll processes, making data easily accessible and improving overall efficiency.Interview with: Gul Umut, HR Manager Kartika Widiasih Riadi, Senior HR Executive Client since:...

Umbra Insurance

Umbra Insurance

CASE STUDY: Umbra insuranceYomly automates HR & Payroll processes for Umbra Insurance, improving efficiency and productivityInterview with: Shereen Lobo, Manager Client since: 2023Locations: Dubai, United Arab Emirates Company size:25+Established in 2017, Umbra...

Elite Horizon

Elite Horizon

CASE STUDY: Elite horizonYomly automates HR & Payroll processes for Elite Horizon, cutting the time spent on end of the month procedures by 50%Interview with: Aadil Datta, General Manager Client since: 2021Locations: Dubai, United Arab Emirates Company size:...

CASE STUDY: Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank

Yomly provides Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank a digital solution, eliminating manual processes, increasing productivity

Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank

Interview with:

Layla Van Rooyen, Employee Experience Manager

Client since:

2019

Locations:

United Arab Emirates

Company size:

40

The Challenge

Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank was born through a collaborative venture between AGTB Holdings Limited, a Rowland family-controlled company, and Mubadala Investment Company. Headquartered in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, AGTB is strategically located in the innovation-friendly environment of the Abu Dhabi Global Market and positioned to take advantage of the UAE’s role as a global trade hub. Across the UAE, AGTB have 40 employees and growing.

Layla Van Rooyen, Employee Experience Manager at Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank, explains “We had been looking for a replacement for a U.S based HR software platform we were using due to their inability to adapt with UAE workweeks etc. This created issues regarding leave. We were unable to add documents regarding visa processing. There was also limited mobile functionality on the previous platform which meant it was not actively used by our staff”.

“Trends in the industry such as flexible working and stacking leave to ensure small teams are able to function optimally meant that we required a platform that was easy to use for leave requests. We also had limited ability of tracking End of Service Benefits, payroll and flights which enabled a digital solution to a previously manual process.”

“We were looking for something that is easy to use and has a clean interface and a mobile app. Although we were not looking specifically for payroll and EOSB functionality, that was the feature that led us to choose Yomly as a platform”.

The Solution

In November 2019, Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank chose Yomly to streamline daily HR tasks, specifically leave management which has transformed manual processes into a digital solution, while increasing productivity.

“The cost was the factor that allowed a faster procurement process, as all companies require medical insurance and our previous brokerage, we were having issues with. The timing of renewal of policy, and the smooth transition was excellent. The region-specific visa and insurance were the stand-out for this solution” Says Layla.

“The team were AMAZING. The team uploaded all staff documentation and historical leave in record time. They were there every step of the way and any questions were immediately answered and resolved. The client experience was honestly outstanding, and we could not be happier with the team, and that includes the insurance team who have personally handled our complex scenario too”.

Layla says “Since implementation, the system has been an immense help during the transition to WFH during COVID-19 as it allowed easy NOC/movement letters to be issued. It has also allowed us to proactively monitor leave for the remainder of the year to ensure an even spread of future leave. The insurance details are easily available (including our Employee Assistance Program) and this has allowed for staff to access information without individual requests and questions coming through to HR.”

“NOC’S, STL, Payslips are no longer manual and have reduced from an average of 3 days to under an hour, and payroll, flights, EOSB calculations have been significantly faster and 100% accurate”

“Overall, the whole team at Yomly have been phenomenal. The personal touch and continuous involvement even from the COO has allowed the implementation to be seamless and immensely successful. The focus on regional aspects such as flight accrual and visa processing has meant that HR could become more than an administrative function and focus on org development to a greater extent. The amount of customization for specific company policies (e.g. our non-standard leave policy) has meant that we can accurately track actual data instead of having to manually log differences.” Concludes Layla Van Rooyen, Employee Experience Manager at Anglo-Gulf Trade Bank.
Solution

“The client experience was honestly outstanding, and we could not be happier with the team. NOC’S, STL, Payslips are no longer manual and have reduced from an average of 3 days to under an hour, and payroll, flights, EOSB calculations have been significantly faster and 100% accurate”

Layla Van Rooyen - Employee Experience Manager

Case studies

Q Food & Beverage

Q Food & Beverage

CASE STUDY: Q Food and BeverageQFoods chooses Yomly to seamlessly digitalise HR & Payroll processes, making data easily accessible and improving overall efficiency.Interview with: Gul Umut, HR Manager Kartika Widiasih Riadi, Senior HR Executive Client since:...

Umbra Insurance

Umbra Insurance

CASE STUDY: Umbra insuranceYomly automates HR & Payroll processes for Umbra Insurance, improving efficiency and productivityInterview with: Shereen Lobo, Manager Client since: 2023Locations: Dubai, United Arab Emirates Company size:25+Established in 2017, Umbra...

Elite Horizon

Elite Horizon

CASE STUDY: Elite horizonYomly automates HR & Payroll processes for Elite Horizon, cutting the time spent on end of the month procedures by 50%Interview with: Aadil Datta, General Manager Client since: 2021Locations: Dubai, United Arab Emirates Company size:...